Roman J. Seckel


Roman J. Seckel was born in Appleton, Wisconsin, in August of 1979. He is a 2002 graduate of St. Norbert College, summa cum laude, where he was awarded the Rev. Robert Cornell Excellence in Political Science Award. Roman was also a member of Tau Kappa Epsilon Fraternity. He graduated from The John Marshall Law School, cum laude, in 2005 and was a Quarter-Finalist in the Dominick L. Gabrielli National Family Law Moot Court Competition. He interned with Illinois State Senator, Peter Fitzgerald, in 2003. He is admitted to practice in front of all Illinois State Courts and was admitted to practice in the State of Wisconsin in 2006. Roman is a member of the Kane County Bar Association, Illinois State Bar Association and the Wisconsin Bar Association. He is married to his wife Ann (Malooly), and has three children, Joseph, Kathleen and Thomas.

Roman has become a moderated and presented as a lecturer at Kane County Bar Association Continuing Legal Education seminars and has lectured CLE Seminars for the Chicago Bar Association. Roman won the 2007 Illinois State Bar Association Lincoln Writing Award. Roman became a shareholder in the Firm in 2015.

Outstanding New Lawyer

Roman was named the Outstanding New Lawyer in 2010 by the Kane County Bar Association.

 Kane County Chronicle Best Under 40

Roman was honored by the Kane County Chronicle as one of the best young professionals under the age of 40 in 2015.

National Academy of Family Law Attorneys

Top 10 Under 40 Lawyers

Roman Seckel has been named one of the top 10 lawyers under 40 in Illinois by the National Academy of Family Law Attorneys.


Roman Seckel's practice areas include family law, municipal law, real estate, general civil litigation, collection and corporate and business planning.

Roman can be contacted by email at

Geographical Areas

Roman Seckel practices in the following geographical areas:

  • DeKalb County – including, but not limited to, Cortland, DeKalb, Kaneville, Maple Park, Sandwich, Sycamore, and other ares of DeKalb County
  • DuPage County – including, but not limited to, Addison, Glen Ellyn, Lombard, Naperville, Oak Brook, West Chicago, Warrenville, Wheaton, Winfield and other ares of DuPage County
  • Kane County – including but not limited to, Algonquin, Aurora, Batavia, Burlington, Carpentersville, Elburn, Elgin, Geneva, Gilberts, Hampshire, Montgomery, North Aurora, South Elgin, St. Charles, Sugar Grove, Wasco and other ares of Kane County
  • Kendall County – including, but not limited to, MIllbrook, Newark, Oswego, Sandwich, Sheridan, Somonauk, Yorkville and other ares of Kendall County
  • Cook County, including Chicago, Jo Davies County, McHenry County, Lake County, Ogle County, Will County and Winnebago County depending on the matte